EU Allows Travelers From 13 Countries

The European Union will keep its external borders shut to travelers from most countries including the U.S. for at least two more weeks.

The EU’s travel “white” list who have the green light to visit the bloc  includes Algeria, Australia,  Canada, China, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

The external-border recommendation covers 30 European countries: all EU member states except Ireland plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland because they are part of the bloc’s passport-free travel area.